Media Credit & Collections Workshop 

January 19 & 20, 2022

BCCA...the media industry’s credit association, has scheduled an exclusive 2-day virtual workshop focusing on high-level issues for the media industry’s credit and collection professionals.

This VIRTUAL workshop is scheduled for Wednesday, January 19, 2022 (times to be determined) and Thursday, January 20, 2022 (times to be determined).

In addition to the educational sessions and roundtable discussions, the event serves as a networking opportunity for media credit and collection professionals from across the country to come together virtually to share ideas and best practices for the ever-changing media credit and collections function. 

Attendee Registration Rates:

  • Full registration $FREE (BCCA* & MFM Members) 
  • Full registration $350 (Non-Members) 

*BCCA Members to receive FREE rate contact [email protected] to receive your discount code! 

 

 

PRELIMINARY AGENDA
(Times, speakers and topics are subject to change) 

Wednesday, January 19 

10:45am ET /9:45am CT
Networking  

Welcome and Introductions by co-chairs
  • Tonya Sorrells, Director, Credit & Collections, Hearst Television
  • Ellen Lehr, Director of Accounts Receivable, Audacy
  • Marguerite Brown Toohey, Credit Director, New York Times

11:00am ET/10am CT
Opening Speaker: Economist TBA

  • Trends for 2022
  • Impact of inflation
  • Supply chain issues
  • How is what’s going on in DC impact current and future trends

11:45am ET/10:45am CT
Technology AI/Automation & Software Outlook
Speaker: Peter Getchell, EVP, ERP and Operational Excellence Practice, NAVINT

12:30pm ET/11:30am CT
Lunch Break

1:15pm-3:00pm ET/12:15pm-2:00pm CT
Speed Networking via Zoom Breakout Rooms 

Thursday, January 20 

11:00am ET /10:00am CT
Welcome back and Introductions by co-chairs 

11:05am ET/10:05am CT
Media Industry Credit Evaluation and Approval Post Pandemic

Covered Topics:

  • Credit Applications /Standard Vendor Forms/Personal Guarantees
  • Liability Agreements /Sequential Liability
  • Agency of Record Letter
  • New Credit risks/Best Practices for managing
  • Payment agreements/Negotiations
  • Use of Credit limits
  • Communicating Credit Decisions

Panelists:

11:45am ET/10:45am CT
Collections and Post Pandemic Best Practices

12:30pm ET/11:30am CT 
Lunch Break

1:15pm-3:00pm ET/12:15pm-2:00pm CT
Roundtable

Topics to be covered:

  • Sales vs Credit Relationship – Melissa Balderas, Credit & Collections Manager, WBBM-TV/CBS 
  • International Credit – Ed Ienner, Executive Director-Credit & Collections, Dotdash Meredith
  • Key Metrics & Incentives – TBA
  • Home vs Hybrid vs Office – Dee Stevenson, Corporate Credit & Collections Manager, Gray Media Shared Services
  • Other topics are welcomed from the audience

3:00pm ET/2:00pm CT (tentative)
Networking w/ attendees and others
Fun Polling questions for open discussion

Sponsors: